RSS

The Official 2012 Recap

27 Dec

Even though my posts have been non-existent the past few months, I’m going to continue this tradition of closing out the year with a recap and a resolution. I began 2012 be resolving: In 2012, I will not entertain advances from men who are emotionally unavailable…and I vow to guard my heart above all else. I’m proud to report that I accomplished that goal. The unfortunate (depending on your view on these topics) part is that I accomplished it by strapping on an imaginary chastity belt, avoiding communication with previous offenders, and pretty much becoming a social recluse. That stated, I would also like to announce that this behavior just won’t work in the long run and it shan’t accompany me into the new year.

So…here goes nothing: [hand over heart] In 2013, I will continue to guard my heart, especially in the presence of emotionally unavailable men, but I will actively date and engage in the pursuit of relationship happiness.

I will likely begin 2013 with blogs of all the tomfoolery I neglected to write about as this year progressed, including my tactics for maintaining the 2012 resolution; my jaunt into online “dating”; and my calculated, yet unintentional, sexless streak that turned into a celibacy vow (recently broken).

 

Now what you think about that?